Skip to content
ssu 6th convocation2019(5th september)

SSU 6th Convocation 2019 (5 September)

The 6th Convocation ceremony 2019 opened with recitation of verses from holy texts, lighting of the lamp and ‘Saraswati Vandana’ performed by the students of the Performing Arts in Hindustani Vocal music.

Our VC Prof. Ajay. K. Singh welcomed the Chief Guest, Shri Naba Kisore Das, Hon’ble Minister Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of Odisha, Guest of Honour Prof. K. K. Aggarwal, Chairman NBA & other dignitaries taking them through the achievements of the University. Dean, Health & Wellness, Prof. B. R. Sharma, Registrar, Cmde. Ghanashyam Ojha honoured and presented mementos to the Guest of Honours and Chief Guests.

President Rajita Bagga said, “It is a day of celebrating the life at the campus. Students must have a vision and work towards its execution; collaborate and celebrate every milestone.”

The Lifetime President of the University, Poojya Gurudev in his address to students via Video call said, “The goal of education is to create harmony, bring people together and make life a celebration. I bless all to run forward, run ahead of time and be creators and innovators.” He added, “Heightened awareness, alertness and communication will bring dignity and respect. Our students must be the role models for the world in ways to achieve full human potential.”

The Guest of Honour, Prof. K. K. Aggarwal, Chairman NBA in his keynote address said, “The University is created by one of the greatest teachers, Poojya Gurudev Sri Sri Ravi Shankar. The three components that are an essential part of the integrated curriculum is Maths, Music & Gymnastics.”

Chief Guest Mr. Naba Kisore Das, Hon’ble Minister Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of Odisha congratulating the graduates said, “Students must uphold the tradition and culture of the country & promote the belief system in a global platform.

Shri Naba Kisore Das and Prof. Ajay Kumar Singh confer Honoris Causa to Shri P.N. Mishra, Shri D.K. Hari, Smt. D.K. Hema Hari, Shri Shriram Muralidhar Chauthalwale for their path-breaking innovations, research and contribution in their areas of study. They also award degrees to the Gold medalists

The Chief Guest confers the PhD degree to Mr. Prafulla Kumar Padhi. Students take pledge, before they begin their professional endeavours, to uphold the dignity,  integrity of the profession and honour the University values and principles.