Skip to content

Governing Council

The Board of Governors and Advisors at Sri Sri University comprise a team of eminent national and world leaders dedicated to guiding the university towards its vision of establishing a global centre of excellence in India

Board of Advisors

Dr. Sanjay Pradhan
CEO of the Open Government Partnership, instituted by U.S. President Obama and Brazilian President Rousseff with six Heads of State at the UN General Assembly in 2011; Former, Vice President of the World Bank Institute; Former, Director of Public Sector Governance for the World Bank

Mr. S. B. Ganguly
Chairman Emeritus, Exide Group

Mr. Madhu Rao
Vice Chairman, Shangri-La Hotels

Mr. Jo Leinen
Member of the European Parliament

Mr. Luis Moreno-Ocampo
Chief Prosecutor, International Criminal Court

Chevalier Thakur Niranjan Joseph de Silva Deva Aditya
Ex. Member of British Parliament and the European Parliament

Mrs. Krishna Hussainali Mathoera
Minister of Defence, Republic of Suriname

Academic Council

Prof. A.K. Singh

Vice Chancellor, Sri Sri University

Prof. (Dr.) Srikrishna Deva Rao

Vice Chancellor, National Law University, Cuttack, Odisha

Prof. V N Rajasekharan Pillai
Professor & Provost of Somaiya Vidyavihar and Somaiya Ayurvihar

Prof. (Dr.) Yogesh Singh
Vice Chancellor, Delhi Technological University, New Delhi

Dr. Swami Parthasarathy
Commissioner Member & Indian Special Envoy De’Premiere

Deans of SSU:
Prof. (Dr.) P. Srinivas Subbarao
Dean FMS

Prof. Ratikant Mohapatra

Professors of SSU:
Prof. Sanghamitra Mohanty
Senior Professor & Dean, Faculty of Science

Prof. Srilakshmi Swamy
Professor & Dean, Faculty of Architecture

Prof. Kumaraswamy S.
Professor & Dean Agriculture

Prof. Kalyani Samantray
Professor, Faculty of Arts, Communication and Indic Studies

Prof. Bhagirathi Nayak
Professor, Faculty of Management Studies

Prof. Tirthankar Ghosh
Professor, Health and Wellness

Dr. Richa Chopra
HoD, DCBS, Special Invitee

Prof. (Dr.) B. R. Sharma
Executive Registrar & Dean,
Health and Wellness, Sri Sri University

Members of Board of Studies

Board of Governors


Mrs. Rajita Kulkarni
President , Sri Sri University;
President – World Forum for Ethics in Business;
Board Member – AOL Health & Education Trust, USA;
Global Board Member, TLEX Institute


Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Kumar Singh
Vice Chancellor, Sri Sri University

Cmde. H G Harsha
Chairman, SSRVM Trust

Mr. Narendra Lamba
Director of Operations

Shri Ramesh Chandra Lahoti
Former, Hon’ble Chief Justice of India

Mr. Gautam Chellaram
CEO, Chellsea Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Vinod Kumar

Mr. Dev Varyani

Dr. Alfred Balitzer

Mr. Kuok Khoon Ean

Mr. Saswat Mishra
IAS, Ex-Officio Member
Commissioner cum Secretary
Dept. of Higher Education
Govt. of Odisha

Prof. (Dr.) B R Sharma
Executive Registrar
Non Member Secretary